You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unfairness hidden behind complexity and good intentions

in #why5 years ago

It's just frustrating that there are some people hiding behind "good intentions" when all they're doing is just growing their own stake, especially in a case like this where people are literally starving

Yeah it's pretty sickening indeed. In a world where there is an abundance of food, the price for greed and selfishness comes at the expense of someone else's pain and suffering. Eye opening.

I like that you've been so vigilant after the hard fork. Vote selling and autos left unchecked could spell disaster for Steem in the long run. It's my opinion that anyone who runs autos or sells votes should be actively inspecting the posts their accounts vote automatically. There are a shitload of autos active with dead accounts. Abuses are rampant. I guess I'm gonna have to start downvoting, and I really was hoping I wouldn't have to, but I love Steem, so I must protect what I love.

Thanks for your contributions to Steem. Keep up the great work @acidyo!

Sort:  

Dear @futuremind

I would like to recommend reading comment by @achim03 (below). It's sad that someone with his reputation, person who is trying to help others and putting his own time and efforts on the line is being "bashed" here.

https://steemit.com/why/@achim03/re-acidyo-pxmgsl

Yours,
Piotr

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67