You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unfairness hidden behind complexity and good intentions

in #why5 years ago

It's upvoting comments? SBI is only designed to upvote comments if the user hasn't posted a top level post in more than 7 days. I'm surprised that there are that many users like that! I haven't noticed that happening much (I have one Punday Monday participant who doesn't seem to do much else on Steem except interact with people he thinks are funny by commenting on their posts, and since he wins SBI in my contests sometimes, his comments do get that. But he's the only one I've noticed), but I suppose we run in different circles, you and I.

Sort:  

i get upvoted by sbi on comments as i stopped posting. it annoys me sometimes as puts me top of the list when my comments are usually crap

Oh, that's frustrating, if you don't want that. Have you tried asking @josephsavage about a solution? You can use #sbi-skip to keep it from upvoting any particular comment, but I'd think doing that every time would be troublesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

hmmm no i haven't, thanks.

@michealb You can simply add the #sbi-skip tag to prevent this from happening. @josephsavage might be able to confirm.

That is correct. Or I can mark your account for no votes for a while.

That is correct. Or
I can mark your account for
No votes for a while.

                 - josephsavage


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Been there too 😂. Some of your comments deserve these upvotes 👌

:) Apparently i'm making a fortune on comments after looking at abh12345 latest post.

1.5$ per comment pending, doesn’t this seem off to you 😂?

1.5? think it says 12c. should be $1.5 :)

Yeah it's 12 cents average per comment :)

I get what you mean about being pushed to the top of comment feeds with those SBI votes but wouldn't worry about it too much.

Are you going to start actifitting again?!

i will, kinda waiting on something, just not sure what yet.

this is a sign to start actifitting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69