He's got a motorcycle this one

in #why6 years ago (edited)

I've never in my life found any use for police officers. They've stolen my alcohol. Broken into my apartment. Told me I'm not allowed. I have to move. Violently arrested me. Pushed my face into the ground. Thrown me in cells. Beaten me. Mased me. All over the world. Wherever I go. They're just as useless. No respect for people only respect for weapons, laws and disrupting the peace. I hear they're supposed to help people. Solve crimes. Stuff like that. I remember when a female officer slammed my friend in the wall and broke his face. I went to report it the day after. The officer in charge convinced me not to. Told me it was a waste of time. No need. We would have to call witnesses and all that. Let's not make a big deal of it. I regret that. Another time I sat at the wrong table in the club. I was exhausted from the drunken chaos and pumping music. It was the only place to sit. I needed to rest my legs. They got security to throw me out. Well there the cops were fast to chip in and slam me in the ground and drop me off well outside of town. Great job guys. Another bad guy got what he deserved. Get yourself an extra doughnut now why don't you. I can hardly say I regret self serving myself and friends a couple of beers that time they caught me and put me in the slammer for the night. I ran that night. No idea the cops were right outside. "Not so fast anymore huh?". Cocky cop in the station surrounded by weapons, regulations and coworkers morning after. Fresh out the academy. Made sure to bend my arm til my shoulder nearly snapped after they passed me with screeching tires that night. Should've taken the narrow back alley instead. Live and learn. In Cuba music was my crime. A bit of drums, guitar and healthy death metal. No más. They mean business though. Fucked me up bad. Not like the officer in London urging me to remove my hammock from the tree as it apparently didn't fit the Hyde Park regulations. I get it. You hate homeless people and if you ignore them or force them to leave its almost like they don't exist. I was only gonna rest for a few hours though. Chill the fuck out. US boarder cops are the worst. The most entitled pigs I've ever come across. Almost made me miss my flight. 7 minutes until gate close is when they released me. What if I wasn't in good enough condition to run idiot? I had a fucking transfer. I wasn't even going in to the country. Still they had to keep me for "extra check up". Yeah I was a bit dirty I'll admit. I bet you don't take them suit folk in for that extra check. Interestingly I was the only blue eyed blond blanco skinned dude in the room. Shocker. So yeah I don't hate a lot of people but feel very little love for cops. Just as useless when it comes to solving crimes. I've never gotten more than a report for insurance claim. A computer could do that. Question is if cops or insurance companies are more useless. In Costa Rica we were drinking in the street with some friends. Some had skateboards. Skateboards attract cops like shit do flies. Not sure why it's not the same with bicycles. These guys were at least kind enough to let us keep the drinks. But when that disgusting pig pulled up with his motorcycle in the worst kind of alpha male, surprise attack behavior and stared us out as if we were nothing but low life skum polluting the streets I felt nothing but disgust. Thank god I know how to hide my feelings when I really must. My gaze of deviance might as well have passed for confused tourist. Didn't have my ID on me. Imagine that. I started spelling out my name but thankfully there's 4 of them and I'm a slow speller. He gave up half way and they let us be on our way to find another spot to hang out in. Thankful we weren't smoking a joint at the time. Who knows what prison I'd be rotting away in for such a hideous crime.

image

Sort:  

Before down voting a post like this on reflex think about it. What is it that you dislike, really? This is my experience. They've never ever done me any good. I know a lot of people feel the same way. Don't judge just cause you don't understand where I'm coming from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57