How I met Cernunnus

in #wicca4 years ago (edited)

0d343eb15670b88da2b68d1150ba514e.jpg
A Prayer to Cernunnos
God of the green,
Lord of the forest,
I offer you my sacrifice.
I ask you for your blessing.

You are the man in the trees,
the green man of the woods,
who brings life to the dawning spring.
You are the deer in rut,
mighty Horned One,
who roams the autumn woods,
the hunter circling round the oak,
the antlers of the wild stag,
and the lifeblood that spills upon
the ground each season.

God of the green,
Lord of the forest,
I offer you my sacrifice.
I ask you for your blessing.

Cernunnus is the God of nature and fertility. He looks after the wild world and look for the animals that humans destroyed all this time.
Why can't we see a man with deer antlers? I think that is because we're slave to the fear and we can't accept to be part of a wild word, for a reason I don't know but I want to Know someday, We can't involve our souls to the magic that is outside. We have lost our magic, our dreams and because of that we're going to die faster than ever ; than our little minds would accept.

"Cernunnos is a horned god found in Celtic mythology. He is connected with male animals, particularly the stag in rut, and this has led him to be associated with fertility and vegetation. Depictions of Cernunnos are found in many parts of the British Isles and western Europe. He is often portrayed with a beard and wild, shaggy hair–he is, after all, the lord of the forest.
With his mighty antlers, Cernunnos is a protector of the forest and master of the hunt. He is a god of vegetation and trees in his aspect as the Green Man, and a god of lust and fertility when connected with Pan, the Greek satyr. In some traditions, he is seen as a god of death and dying, and takes the time to comfort the dead by singing to them on their way to the spirit world"
https://www.learnreligions.com/cernunnos-wild-god-of-the-forest-2561959

cernunnos.jpg
I ask Cernunnus to be my light in this next death decade. When water is sick, air is fire and fire is earth. I'm lost without nature's god/godness.
I need to wake up


My mother told me
someday I would buy
galley with good oars
sail to distant shores
stand up high in the prow
noble barque I steer
steady course for the haven
hew many foe-men, hew many foe-men

Through an Action, a Man becomes a Hero.
Through Death, a Hero becomes Legend.
Through Time, a Legend becomes Myth.
Through hearing a Myth, a Man takes an Action...

Sort:  

Congratulations @luthienfainberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68