Wide Open Daily: Day 66

Today I walked around the yard and looked to see if there was anything new growing but I decided to spend a few minutes with these honeysuckles!

They've been growing up a dead tree in our yard that we just had cut down last year and now it just looks like a huge mound of honeysuckle and vines! I guess maybe they will help get rid of the stump! Who knows!!

IMG_8940.JPG

I spent a little more time today doing some "freelensing" and got a ton of super abstract, fuzzy images... holding the lens backward next to the body with the lens hood still on lets ALOT of extra light in!! Here are a few images that are semi sorta focused on something from AFTER taking the hood off and holding it closer to the body!

IMG_8953.JPG

IMG_8969.JPG

IMG_8981.JPG

After trying to strive for focus for so long doing portraits it's kind of refreshing to do something a little abstract!

IMG_8984.JPG

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

I like the abstract pictures. Really cool. I bet that honeysuckle will help hold moisture onto the stump and it will rot a little quicker. I'm surprised there were no mushrooms on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98