When Your Wife Is A Super Hero ...

in #wife5 years ago

I am blessed to be married to the love of my life and my best friend. My wife is a wonderful woman, and I hope that I never stop singing her praises (both online and off).

wonder-woman-1016324_640.jpg

source

Of all the people I know, I believe that my wife is the greatest of all superheroes.

  • Super Compassionate and Loving - I need to be more like my wife when it comes to sacrificially caring for others. She gives and gives without thought because the source of her compassion is deep. I, on the other hand, look at life with the filter of limited resources. She looks at life through the filter of unlimited opportunities and blessings.
  • Super Steady - I love my wife because her strengths are not my own. As we live life together, we have created a strong foundation as a couple and for our children. Neither of us is an emotional roller coaster. We help balance each other and support each other so that we can walk of a firm foundation.
  • Super Motivated - My wife knows what she wants in life, and she persistently (and often with great struggle) works towards those goals. I have never seen her give up. I have never heard of a mountain she can't climb (literally and figuratively). She sees the goals and she moves toward it, step-by-step, day-by-day.
  • Super Model - Just last night, my wife was holding our month old son, and I could not take my eyes off of her. We both look different than we did during our college days, but her physical beautiful still holds my eye.

My wife's superhero abilities are many. She does so much, and she is worthy of my praise. I am blessed!

Sort:  

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.254 which ranks you at #2701 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #260.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97