THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 49 – GREEN FROG

in #wild-man7 years ago (edited)

This is one of my favorite frogs!


Green frog? Aren't there all kinds of green frogs? Actually, the Green Frog (Lithobates clamitans) is a specific species of frogs, though many frogs due happen to be green.

Though this particular species is similar in appearance to other species like the Bullfrog or Mink Frog, the Green Frog is indeed its own special frog. Commonly found in eastern Canada and the US, it is an aquatic true frog and plays a valuable role in the ecosystem.

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 49

GREEN FROG


If you enjoyed this video, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make it!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-green-frog



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Are those edible like Bullfrogs? Do they grow as big? Wondering if I may have eaten those thinking it was a Bullfrog. 🤔🤔

They do not grow as big as Bullfrogs but they are just as edible.

VERY VERY CUTE!

nah, i don't like frogs ehehe

Afraid those 😱

wild frog...

If I saw these before I probably thought they were baby bull frogs.....but now I know what to look for!
Thanks so much for the info!
Loving it!

wow.... very interesting & beautiful article... love to see this...

unique frog, How big can the frog grow? :o

About 4 inches.

Man !! You are one of the best ! Owowow😎😃😃

I wish I had a pet frog but my cat would kill it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67