THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS VIDEO SERIES - EPISODE 53 – SPOTTED SALAMANDER

in #wild-man7 years ago

This is one of my favorite salamanders!


The Spotted Salamander (Ambystoma maculatum) is a very interesting amphibian that was once popular in the pet trade.

After enjoying this species up in Wisconsin for years, it was nice to finally see one here in Arkansas. A special thanks to @bluerthangreen for finding it for me!

These ones are somewhat similar to the Tiger Salamander and the Blue Spotted Salamander, both of which I have already featured. The Spotted Salamander is another type of Mole Salamander. They can grow to about ten inches in length. Enjoy the video!

The information is the video is original but I did have a quick refresher from this source.

THE WILD-MAN'S WILD FRIENDS - EPISODE 53

SPOTTED SALAMANDER


If you enjoy these videos, please consider thanking @thelivingpoet for encouraging me to make them!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-wild-friend-spotted-salamander



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


Improved "Don't Post For Free" GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

For me, they are one of the cutest amphibians i have ever seen.
I have always imagined them as the fire breathing monster in video games. :D

And here i am, posting about dogs and cat cafes. ;)

They are very cute!

You are wonderful with your likes

I never knew that salamanders could regenerate a partial brain and head, truly incredible! I appreciate that your wash your hands before handling amphibians, seeing that their skin acts as their lungs basically.

I would encourage everyone to keep track of the frogs, salamanders, and interestingly enough, the likens that grow on the trees in your area. All these things suffer first when pollution is present and air quality is down.

A great big thank you to @thelivingpoet!

Good point about being aware of the things that can clue us in on a polluted environment.

why do you always wear sunglasses...???

Why do you ask daft questions? Its obviously to keep his lazer vision from char grilling the 💩 out of the lizard and the camera! Would you like to film someone who is burning a hole in your chest with their super powers? I thought not...

right yes.
that's a question of people ... ???

🤔
...
I QUESTION OF PEOPLE! ✊
...
🤷

up to you..👏👏👏👏

nice wild video sir. sir i want to ask something sir i write very informative article about steemit but its doesn't earn why sir i am confuse can you help me if you have time sir

You showed up less than two weeks ago and still have much to learn.

Be patient, be kind, improve, and have fun.

Thanks you so much for your time and advice .ok sir i follow your advice .sir you see my post is that right way which i choose

Get them all the time around here!

A bit smaller than the skinks that visit me... I've always been partial to newts (the Crimson Spotted in particular)

Tried to find a newt last night, will try again soon!

I keep looking out in the woodpiles- they like that kind of spot, but I haven't had any luck either. Plenty of skinks- I wonder if they scare the newts away... They're pretty big!

Really nice post.....I enjoyed reading

wow it looks dangerous thanks for sharing this experience with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08