Photo Fun Contest - Week 22 ~ Wild Animals ~ Baby Barred Owls and Mom

This is my entry for the #wildanimalcontest by @claudiaz. I captured these photos of fledgeling Barred Owls in Beacon Hill Park, Victoria, BC. Here you see a boy and a girl, along with a final photo of the mother - or perhaps that's dad, I honestly don't know! Thanks for taking a look!

NIKON D750, 1/50sec, f/5.3, ISO2000, 200mm

DSC_4533-Edit-2.jpg


NIKON D750, 1/200sec, f/5.3, ISO1250, 200mm

DSC_4526.jpg


Nikon D750, 1/50sec, f/5.3, ISO3200, 220mm

DSC_4499.jpg

The contest description and rules can be found here:
https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@claudiaz/photo-fun-contest---week-22--wild-animals-photography

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love good owl pics, that last one is Fantastic!
Thanks for posting!

Thanks very much!

Love how you captured the owls. Great shots, Keith and lucky to see an owl.

Thank you, it was fun to see them!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-21T17:56:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1077.65/1600.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love these beautiful photos! Resteeming and tip!

Thank you, Melinda I really appreciate it! :)

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I think owls are just the cutest birds @keithboone and these shots are just sooo special. The owl in the first two captures is looking straight at you and appears to be quite at ease in your company. Good luck with the contest. (U & R)

Thank you, Trudee. The owls weren't too worried about me, as they were fairly high up in a tree. They do keep watching though! Thanks very much for the resteem, have a great week Trudee.

I'd love to see through the eyes of an owl.....in fact any bird as they have amazing sight. I hope you have a fabulous week too. Thank you Keith.

Wonderful shots and the baby owl is amazing looking!

Thank you, the babies are so cute and fluffy! :)

I really like these photographs, you capture the Owl's perfectly. I really like Owl's, they are such a unique and fascinating bird, and very beautiful to look at. It's amazing to see two young and then the parent, the young always seem to have such fluffy feathers!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you, I don't often get to see owls so it was quite a treat!

Wow! great photos @keithboone! I've been seeing so many great owl photos this past week and I've loved every one! I only remember seeing an owl once..just once..and that was many years ago. No photos to show for it either but I do love to see photos that others have gotten!! ❤

Owls are such awesome birds - I would really love to catch one in flight, perhaps tonight! I was just thinking I should go back to the same spot :) Glad you liked the photos, thanks a lot!

You're very welcome and that would be pretty awesome! Good luck and I hope you get that shot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67