More Tahoe Area Wildflower Photography! - Mule's Ears and Camas

in #wildflowers6 years ago


Today I photographed more Tahoe area wildflowers! This time it was mule's ears as well as more camas.

I had shot a real estate virtual tour earlier in the day, that is something I do often for my photography business. After the shoot, I decided to scout out an area where the mule's ears bloom. The spot I had in mind wasn't quite ready yet but this area in the video, down the road, was. Not only were the mule's ears flowers ready, but camas flowers were blooming in front of an old shack that is a popular area for photography. Lucky me!

It ended up not being just a short scouting trip as I ended up with a few "keeper" shots, they can be seen at the end of the video. I wanted to post this real quick but now I have to get back to processing real estate photos... Have a great day!



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I would never take one of my couples to shoot near that shack. LOL

That thing is going to collapse in the next storm. haha

Right!? Pretty crazy, people go inside it for shoots too... Although the last two winters were big snow years and it did survive again. Maybe the trees are holding it up, haha!

This is the autumn backdrop that makes it worth the risk for them:

Shack in the Aspens 10.jpg

Thanks for watching @dnews!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our Daily Travel Digest!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=scottshots
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=v43oawlw


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79