You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Windsurfing.tv roadtrip to the Defi Wind

in #windsurfing5 years ago

Okay ... wow. I live across the street from English Bay and so I have seen a windsurfer ot two but the foil is something I have never seen. Windsurfing 2.0, if you ask me. I envy you your trip to France and Spain too and all that sunshine and water. Sounds and looks like it was a blast:):):)

Sort:  

I'm sure you will start seeing the windsurf foil in English Bay soon @prydefoltz it's not going to take over from windsurfing just become a super fun light wind alternative :)

Does it take more skill?

Not really, I've only done it for 20mins and as an experienced windsurfer I found it very easy to pick up. It's would be interesting to see how a beginner would go learning directly on a foil . . . I'm feeling an interesting Windsurfing.tv video feature coming up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71