Review: La Granja 360 Tempranillo Wine

in #wine6 years ago

So my friends and I were at the discount wine outlet again and I wanted to give red wine a try again. I normally drink white wine but there are some reds that are good as well. I noticed that this wine had a flying pig on it which is a great sign because I love Pink Floyd lol. Tempranillo is a wine from Spain and it's more commonly known as Rioja, which is the region where it's typically produced. Tempranillo is the type of grape and it's kind of a generic term when it's produced in a different area.

As soon as I opened the bottle and took a sip, I realized that this wasn't as strong or tannic as the Merlot that I've tried before such as Barefoot or Yellow Tail. Although it still obviously has a red wine flavor it's much lighter. I diluted some of it into a spritzer with seltzer and it tasted great. It was very smooth with no mouth puckering tannic acid in it.

Although I strongly prefer white wine, I would recommend this tempranillo wine to anyone who is interested in getting into reds. It's a very high quality wine and it's 100% organic and vegan too. Like in the St Ides' ad, "don't like the flying pig fool you".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65