Wine Kloster Eberbach Spätburgunder Trocken 2014 (Rheingau · Germany)

in #wine6 years ago

Spatburgunder also known as Pinot Noir and that's almost all said, taking into account the breezy, but extraordinary mild and dry climate of Rheingau Region...
Light and easy-going, it reveals juicy garden berries, raspberries, violets, hibiscus, combined with subtle notes of rusty iron and new leather.
It easily rolls along the tongue with cherry, black pepper and spicy cloves splashes, and its medium body/tannins and short cherry finish make you take one sip after another. The bottle ended imperceptibly ...
My rating 3.4/5.0
20180202_221528.jpg

Sort:  

I enjoy Pinot Noir occasionally, although most are a little too sweet for my taste. Cheers!

Sweet Pinot Noir is the US style, I think. (At least I drank this) German, Austrian and French - usually dry and if it's a good wine, it's very thin and delicate.

That makes sense. A lot of American red wine is sweet which I don't care for, in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74