You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wine Time #5: Views, Vines and Fine Wines at William Hill Estate Winery in Napa, California

in #wine6 years ago

Look at this 1991 William Hill chardoney i popped open back in sept 2017, i was really surprised it was still drinking well. Tasted like a butter scotch candy!!!
DF274A56-4333-4503-B25F-81311BC4FCB4.jpeg

Sort:  

WOW! Check out that label - I haven't seen the old label. Funny, it really does look just like the illustration. Amazing that it withstood the test of time - it looks like Sauternes! How cool! Thanks for sharing!

Yeah it really blew my mind. It was so interesting. I have heard once that they used to make wine different in the valley back in the day. Somebody gave me the bottle and its my girls @loryluvszombies birth year so i decided it would be fun just to open up on her birthday, thinking for sure it was not drinkable, but it ended up being a wine i will never forget! Btw love your content, im super stoked about this site. Used to use Instagram for my wine content, but not no more! You will probably here me say that again, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50