You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - A Wine Tourism Trip Like No Other: Boschendal Wine Estate

in #wine6 years ago (edited)

It is arguably one of the best wine estates that I have been to.

I definitely believe you, since I know you have been to so many wineries. The place looks amazing it’s like a combination of park and winery. And when yo mentioned Boschendal organic farm, it totally got me. I love wine tours as well especially when I get to taste the wine type I love. Not too sweet, must be special. Doesn’t happen in every winery I have been to, but when it does, I happen to love this place even more. When you mentioned breezy day, I completely agree with you. I don’t like days when it’s too hot. Love these sunny 70F days, just perfect for wine tasting or park of nature visit.

I did not know that it would be this grand.

That’s my #1 rule. Never have your expectations too high. It almost always works and if doesn’t, I’m not that disappointed than. The sliders 🍔 look really delicious especially with sesame on top. I love the way they produce their own food. I also loved when you mentioned bees 🐝. In US they are for some reason disappearing which is really sad. Great lesson on how to safely open bottle of sparkling ✨ wine😆.
As you mentioned “ incredible experience” and great story and beautiful photographs!

Sort:  

I am glad you liked this. Yes weather really affects your wine tasting experience. I feel like warmer or cooler days are the best for wine tasting. I don't like wine tasting on too cold days.

I watched this documentary about bees and colony collapse disorder. Too sad.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82