I Just Won $50 million in Powerball......

in #winner6 years ago


jackpot.png

Now I have your attention, my question is: Would you still be posting here if you won that amount of money?

Probably not..... ANd why would you. Unless you love the thrill of trading you'd be set for life and that would be that.

Tonight, the $100 million jackpot went off in Australia's Powerball and 2 lucky winners won $50 million.

I quickly jumped to the only conclusion possible.... I am a winner! This quickly turned to disbelief and then dismay followed by a mental capitulation when I remembered that I didn't buy a ticket and therefore had no bloody chance of winning anyway...

Oh well, no Ferraris or Penthouses or trips to the Playboy Mansion to meet Hugh for me...... Guess I'll call it a night and go back to my perfect family and dream of those things whilst I sleep!

What would you do if you won the jackpot?

Thanks for reading!


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

Sleep early and I will dream with you!

Dream stalker!

Yes...... Finally. ALways wanted a Dream Stalker!

I bought a ticket yesterday & I haven't checked it yet... But I read the 2 winners were from NSW & VIC I think....

I dream of being debt free, I'd love to clear all my debts. Is that boring???

Would buy 50M worth of Steem

I call Bullshit!

Like this every steem holder would be a winner ;-)

statistically I would go in a huge depression and be broke within a couple of years

Hmmmm. That would be a wild ride though!

Buy a house we're likely to live in for a long time. Outright.

Pay off other family's mortgages.

Set up stuff to keep the money going while we do our things. Not sure after that but we're boring so there wouldn't be much in the way of living large for us XD

Better luck next time? ;D

There is a 360 acres land for sale about an H away from where I live, imma get that, to hide from the aliens

Get another 160 acres, build a house, a secret bunker (again, to hide from the aliens), my own heaven with tons of dark sweet cherry trees and durian (yes the stinky fruit 😂), and a plane runway

Buy a small plane

Buy a motorhome, incase we need to flee this city as yearly the bush fires can be so crazy where people always wait an evacuation order

2 cars at least since our car got stollen and now we are driving a very old car and dont know how we will manage the coming winter

Save some for 2 kids edu until university

Save some for old sicky age

Send some to family members in need

Give some to selected charities

Adopt a baby

Travels

And yes, would still be posting, because this shit is addictive 😂

And oh, get a personal trainer because am a lazy dieter and lousy with working out, read super chubby 😂🤣😂🤣

And plus, would be nice for my bakery, food truck, and a warehouse

What about all the Al Foil Hats that you would need as well?

Oooh shit! How did I forget the most important thing! Mel Gibson will be disappointed!

You should probably pay someone to do all your renos if you win.

Renos??? This house would be gone..... Probably come and live in Panama...... hahahaha..... Not.

Nah. You'd go to Monaco with that kind of money.

Hasn't Hugh Hefner passed on?

If I won the $100 million I would donate it to save the Great Barrier Reef... just like my idol... PM Malcolm Turnbull.

...

Nah, I'd be in Italy hitting on Italian chicks on my newly purchased yacht.

I would still stay here. I would buy massive amounts of steempower and be a massive whale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67