You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware Of Ice And Snow Falling From Rooftops

in #winter5 years ago

Damn, reminds me of a close call many years ago walking in the city. All of a sudden I just see and hear a chunk of ice exploding in front of me. Was one of the few times I was glad I smoked cause only a minute or so before that I slowed down for a second to light up a cigarette, if I hadn't I probably would have been in its crosshair.

Sort:  

Explode is precisely the word. It was as if someone had thrown a vase out of a window in anger. The blue van was there because someone was moving out of the building. One of the guys carrying furniture told me he had wondered if I had been hit by that piece of ice because he had seen me disappear behind the van just seconds earlier. I wish I could say that I was distracted by the van or something else but the truth is I hadn't even thought about anything like this possibly occurring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87