The Coldest Day I've Ever Seen

in #winter5 years ago


It gets very cold in Europe. (And things still function)

I know -22 degrees C isn't that cold for some of you out there, but it's possibly the coldest I've ever been outdoors in. I was once in the mountains where it reached -30 degrees C, but I was in a wooden cabin with a fireplace :)

Apparently it got even colder the following day, but by then I was back in warm, tropical England :)

Shoutout to my Canadian, Russian and Scandinavian homies holding down winter like its nothing.

What's the coldest you've ever experienced?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings from the other side of the world! I live close to Mexico City and it is said that here we have one of the best climates in the world. A lot of people, mainly elders come here to reitre, to rest and sometimes to pass their final days.

I liked the video, the photography is very cool! It looks like a trailer from a movie or climate change documentary hehe.

Hope you are not suffering a lot because of the low temperatures and sorry to brag with my great climate lol.

hhahahahahaha. Thanks! Congratulations for living in paradise :)

A paradise with slow Internet. One thing for another...

Hahahaha, -22 is still mild!

LOL. I knew there were people like you out there :)

It's been -30C in my part of the Confederation of Canuckistan on rare occations when that arctic air strays south. That wind chill factor can certainly make things feel colder. Luckily the Atlantic Ocean keeps our temperatures somewhat moderated here in Nova Scotia. Read somewhere that our average temperature, in mid-winter, is something like -8C.

Good God!! 😭😭

Oh my god bro , i hope that you have a good stove in your home. It seems really hardcore that climate. Hope that you have a warm house and studio to produce dtube videos and drink good coofes.

Hope you the best i am happy to know you by here !

Hahaha.. Thanks bro :)

Ahaha your expression the first few seconds lol you’re not enjoying the wind 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha. It was a non-good scenario :)

Yeap, the country I am coming from is frozen as we speak. The cars struggle to start in the morning and life without heating is unknown :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My coldest experience was in Krakow... 2 or 3 degrees Celsius in the morning... I think I was warmly tucked in bed when it was zero degree outside... 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww how cute. 2-3 degrees hahah. hahahaha.. bless.

Compared to our Malaysian normal temperature... Around 30 degrees Celsius... 2-3 is really cold... And your -22 is totally insane... But I guess I would like to try to experience it at least once... And I thought I would be able to experience snow in Krakow... But then it didn't snow when I was there...

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you ever seen snow?

No. Never seen, touch or feel snow yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your video, brother ... I really want to travel to Europe. But this is not the time.

LOL. Yeah, wait till summer :)

ready bro

Well WE can officially say it is damn cold ON THE EUROPEAN FRONT. Beware -22° C ahead. hehe LoL :)

Thanks For Sharing Sir..

The whitish scenes look pretty but probably they would freeze me out completely.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85