You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd Part To A Northern Day

in #winter5 years ago

Ahhh! Snowy adventures @foxyspirit

I remember the days when I was a kid and the excitement of going out with a fresh dump of snow everywhere. So exciting. One great memory I have is of being out with my uncle and being set upon by a gang of lads throwing snowballs from across the stream. We fought back and my uncle (who was/is my hero) was amazing and fought them all off until they submitted. Brilliant fun.

I still get excited by fresh snow to this day.

I'm glad your son got down from the tree safely.

Gaz

Sort:  

What a great memory! This is why I want to create such great moments for my kids, so they too can carry these memories with them further on in life. Stories they can tell to their children and recreate some of those moments of joy ^_^
I love reading about it, thank you for sharing! xx

As far as I've discovered, it's all about making memories. 😃

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89