You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Engage and Retain Users ( Backed up with Steemit Data)

in #witness-category6 years ago

Well well, look what we have here - some data to back up what I, and others in my leagues, had suspected! :D

Thank you @paulag for grafting this one out!

Of this almost 87% of accounts have remained active. That’s more than twice that of Steemit in general.

BOOM!


If community members would like to run a league, we can generate the data for you community and just need a list of names.

eg. 'name','name2','name3'

You will need a bit of basic Excel knowledge and that's about it!

Sort:  

We can also run this report to track the success of other communities making a difference to user on the platform. It might be worth comparing a few different initiatives. Especially those in receipt of funding

Or perhaps to track a tag? #meme ? #eos ?

I'd be very interested to see this. Two communities I am involved with use a specific tag #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold. If we could agree on a benchmark for tag usage I think it could be quite valuable in helping identifying what communities are thriving/growing and which one's aren't. Then we could have a close look at what they are doing right (or wrong)

Great. @paulag - Our first customers. (And they have precious metal :) )

Happy to work with you on this if you think it would be of use. Cheers.

Yes, I need to figure out how and when we can do this. It'll need a bit of work so I'll have to block out some time this week perhaps.

Yeah no rush, depending on what's required I've probably got some scripts that can be adjusted to suit.

So, it's been a couple of days. Is this being worked on? Just wandering. :)

not yet @glenalbrethsen. Sorry, been so busy answering comments i havent got to data. Just added it to my list. I will hit you up later to fine tune the details you need :-)

I'm interested in the results, but I think it's @buggedout that has the specifics this go around. I was kind of answering off of yours and what @abh112345 was saying about tracking initiatives and tags, but didn't have anything specific in mind. Was mainly curious to see how these others might be doing in relation to the leagues as far as participation and retention go. So no hurry and no worries on my account. Just interested in whatever results there may be. :)

I had sent to a message on discord, i will message @buggedout.

I'm leaving this one to Paula, she's got the scripts in place! :D

Good work as always.

Superb job you both have done!
Asher with your league. And Paula both with the local Indonesian league as well as this analysis.

I think we should find supporters for a new league for all newbies having an account that's less than 3-6 months old.
And build a bot to send a comment to all new accounts.

no comment bots lol, till then I was loving your comment.

Why not?
In this case it's for a good cause....

everyone justifies their reasons for bots, good bots, bad bots, comment bots, voting bots. where is the human element of steemit, because it wont be found in lines of code

I totally agree with you. Preferably we would ban all bots. But in the past weeks I've learned that it is impossible to get rid of those annoying and sometimes destructive bots. So I thought let's do like everyone else, join them as you can't beat them.

Congrats on this proof from @paulag... you are right that we knew, but its gonna make it much easier to explain to those that aren't engagers on their own ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86