You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Engage and Retain Users ( Backed up with Steemit Data)

Other than the huge amounts of bots, I personally know some people lost their passwords to their accounts (very unfortunate,) so I'm pretty sure there around %30 of steemit accounts can't be used anymore... yeah... There's that.

Sort:  

30% would be rather high but would account for a large portion of the inactivity. Interesting.

Well, it's just a speculation though. considering the samples I stumbled into (posts about losing a previous accounts, people registering spare accounts to try different things, bots that no longer operate... and such.)

you have given me an idea for a data analysis post. Pity i dont have the time to do it this week, but I think I will try search all posts on steemit and find as many that I can that have lost their keys. Awesome. Thank you!

Wow!! Good idea, if you remembered contact me (just comment on any of my posts) when you post it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86