Anarcho-Andrei Witness Update: 15 November 2017steemCreated with Sketch.


As I'm sure some of you may have noticed by the time you read this, I've disabled my witness. Don't worry!

I'm putting this post there so that anyone who wants an answer as to why I've disabled my witness will have one. I missed a block late last night, which, thanks to @guiltyparties, I was notified about immediately after it. After checking my witness server, I noticed that I had run up against my memory limit. I was utilizing over 15Gb on a 16Gb server.

I managed to max out my hardware. I figured I had at least another few weeks at least lol.

So I've gone ahead and put an order in for a 32Gb instance from Privex. At the moment, I'm sorting out an issue with Bittrex, who, for whatever reason, are having some issues sending my payment through so that I can purchase access. Right now I'm waiting on that to get cleared up. Once I have the server in hand, I'll be back up and running. This should be resolved within 24 hours.

To everyone who's voted for me, I thank you for your patience and understanding. I promise the votes you've trusted me with are not misplaced. I'll be up with a shiny new 32Gb server in no time, and I'll be back on track!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block:
DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72