You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken Witness Voting System!

It's a topic that's come up before. AND one I have spoken on.
Personally, not only do I think we need a ticker of some kind, but, I would say, make it shorter, 120 days - 180 days tops.
This is about the time it takes for a decent Hard Fork.
Is there some way to relate it to activity on an account, too? If an account is inactive, for say, 90 days, can all votes be removed?

I agree, the system needs a change.

Sort:  

DPOS as such works just fine as far as ensuring that all stake holders can have their say as far as the governance of the blockchain goes.

Hence "activity" as such is not a requirement, but I do agree it would be nice.

Voting in itself is an "activity" on the blockchain, unlike "logging in" which is only on the front end.

Have a read of my answer to @ mazzle, I don't want to put any "personal opinions" into this necessary change.

Simple, undeniable facts along with a recommended solution.

After all, if the problems with "bandwidth" were taken care of, then it is without any doubt that the ever so needed tickers on witness votes and proxies can be added ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81