Migration Complete - Witness is back online

in #witness-category6 years ago

I have migrated my witness node to a server with 32gb RAM and 8 cores CPU for faster replaying, the estimated size of the Steem Blockchain has also increased significantly (over 75Gb) so I have decided to get a 500 gb SD server.

The current use of RAM of a Steem node running on Low Memory Mode is 25gb, the good thing is that this new supplier allows me to add more RAM as I need it, so I will be adding 32gb more RAM soon to have a total of 64gb.

If you wish to read the projects I support and what I do as a witness, you can read my witness page here

Special thanks to @someguy123 for providing the “Steem in a box” container and “Steemfeed-js” price feed, two great tools I recommend for witnesses.

Thanks you for reading and feel free to reach me on steemit or steemit.chat


You can vote for me on the witness menu or by typing this on the cli_wallet:

vote_for_witness youraccount chitty true true

Sort:  

¡Excelente!, estaremos apoyando por aquí :D

After all this time, I have added you on my very short list of witnesses, thanks for answering my questions over the time. I wanted to ask you also, how much of the CPU is used for witnessing?

When you are replaying the blockchain, that is when you start your node, you use 100%, but after only 5% maybe.

Okay so the computer that is running the node should have a good CPU and plenty of ram. This is everything or does it need to have a good internet connection with a lot of bandwidth or maybe an SSD?

I was thinking that maybe at the end of the year I will try to see if I can become a witness and I wanted to know what do I need for this, even though I am not very sure I will be able to do it :D

voting on u as witness since ages ;)

suerte con eso jesus. soy de argentina y estube chusmeando blockchain argentina. me parese muy interesante

Buenisimo! Cuando quieras charlamos

una mega maquina, chitty y el regreso del wittness (inserta marcha imperial de fondo)

Jajaja gracias pana

@chitty,
That would be a good news and I am going to add you as a witness of mine!

Cheers~

@chitty - Congratulations Sir... I'm adding you into my witness category... Wish you success Sir...

+W+

@chitty..greate news bro.i will also add you as a witness..thank you for sharing with us..

What's your witness name here @chitty?

Done...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69