You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit of soul searching, and my resignation as a witness

in #witness-category6 years ago

Hey @wackou, are you stopping your Bitshares (specifically hertz) price feed publishing? I'm comfortable trusting you as a non-witness to publish hertz price feeds, if you're still interested.

Cheers, take it easy! :)

Sort:  

hey @cm-steem, sorry for taking so long to respond, been a bit away from the computer ;) and yes please, I'd like to continue publishing feed prices for Hertz, for a couple of reasons. One, I still have a feed I can publish so I can keep working on my code (it's hard to test feed publishing if I can't actually publish!), and two, I really love the Hertz asset as it shows what BitShares is actually capable of. Everyone has heard about crypto assets pegged to the USD or some other fiat currency, but pegging to something like Hertz, or Hero, or Bit20, or any other formula-based asset, algorithm-based asset, market index (or anything, really!) is really one of the fundamental strength I see in the platform, and I'm glad I can help with that. Not sure if a lot of people know or even remember, but the title of the original whitepaper was BitShares A Peer-to-Peer Polymorphic Digital Asset Exchange, which is very direct and to the point. The concept of polymorphic digital asset is really brilliant once one fully understands what it entails!

Thanks wackou 👍

Great gesture @cm-steem. Hertz is looking nice by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59