You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIVA.WITNESS (Witness Update!)

in #witness-category7 years ago

When HF17 was originally announced, it was said that POSTS could be edited permanently rather than only for a month.... I seriously hope that has not changed? Could you tell me?

I'm asking because the last two articles I've seen about HF17 only mention comments being editable... I would really appreciate an answer on this, Thanks in advance.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

That's a very good question. I'm reasonably certain that posts have been editable forever for a long time now.
However the way I read this, they seem to be treating it more like an IPFS situation, where an edit just means A replaces B in the graph. If that's the case then it would be comments and posts, because comments are now detached in some way that they weren't before.
I wish @sneak could pop in here and clarify this though, because it's an excellent question.

If you look at anything in your blog that is more than about a month old, you will find that the "Edit" button has disappeared... :(

This is of particular interest to me because I maintain a Topical Table of Contents that up to now I have had to replace monthly... I have been looking forward to HF17 because of the original intent that this would change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45