Witness CampaignsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

witness.png

"So, what is a witness and why are they important?"

The long and short is answer is, nothing would not work without them. Blocks are produced by Witnesses and those blocks subsequently become part of the blockchain which allow your posts get posted and your STEEM to be transferred.

STEEM Witnesses generate blocks through delegated proof of stake, unlike the proof of work that Bitcoin uses. Each have there own advantages, from a environmental point of view, STEEM is more eco friendly due to the DPoW

"Your running as a witness, why would I vote for you?"

That's a fair question, I would consider myself as honest, been involved in crypto since about 2013 and have been a regular Linux user for about 10 years or so. Strong interest in CyberSec, this is probably something that held me back from learning one particular language, on the plus side if I have a book and 24 hours most things can be accomplished. Fast to learn even I forget 6 months later. I like the idea of STEEM so will genuinely support it as much as I can, belief equals dedication. I will hopefully also be running a seed node in the future

My Obligations

To maintain a Witness node, keeping it on the correct version
To maintain the server/s updates, physical upgrades etc.
To keep a price feed (many witnesses fail to do this even the top 100)
To support development

If you feel I'm worthy of your vote you can vote for me in the search bar

criticalblaze

at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Congratulations @criticalblaze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73