I've Just set up a Witness!

in #witness-category7 years ago

Selection_023.png

This is not a proper witness thread, I'm going to start working on that now and perhaps do an introduce yourself post as well. However because I'm excited about it, I wanted to make a short post about it before that's done.

If you would like to support me as a witness, I'd really appreciate your vote! Please vote for me here.

Sort:  

Hey man can you help me..how to set up a witness? How to start from scratch?.. can I set up a witness with my steem account that worth 1100 Steem?

You'll need a server with at least 16GB of RAM.

I used this guide, and got help from people on the #witness channel on Steemit.chat when I was in trouble.

It doesn't matter how much SP you have, it matters who votes for you. I'm not in the top 100 witnesses (therefore not producing blocks) yet because I don't have enough votes yet. It looks like I'll need nearly 500MV of voting power supporting me before I can create blocks, you'll need the same.

Blessings, and thank you.

Voted, @demotruk -- sometimes it's as simple as, all you have to do is ask!

It was nice to chat with you yesterday. I placed my vote on you. Good luck and see you in top 50 soon!

I vote for you as witness @demotruk..
Have a magical day.
Upvote
images (11).jpg

Much appreciated!

Thanks sir....

Great post witness. Thank you for sharing!
Voted as a witness

yes of course I choose you @demotruk
you have a lot of petrified me,
thank you for this short post
I appreciate it

Thanks for your support!

Thank you again

Good luck my friend i review the information because i am not connect every time only a some times i do not know if it could help you i am voting only for one in withness it is cervantes, i review this for included you in this ok.
Best regard @galberto

This is awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61