Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, not missing any blocks
  • replayed the blockchain on a second witness node (took a few days) which will act as a backup node from now on
  • kept my price feed bias at 50%.
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

I''m currently sitting at 60th position in the witnesses ranking, same as last week, thank you for your support.


Vote for my witness with one click: Vote for @dragosroua witness



I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Thanks @dragosroua for being a dedicated witness to this great community.

I love your work man!
Thank you for your daily shared information. Seems you found a way to avoid the witnesses side of missing blocks. I’ve also been participating in the 30 days writing Challenge.
I voted you as a witness and will tell many more people to do the same

Mehn 60th position is still far below . Why is your price feed bias at 50% ?

You didn't provide a link where we can vote your witness.

Because SBD is still not at the peg. As for the link, I updated the post, thanks!

That really impressing keep up with the good job man

Seems you're set up for this witness thing.i think you reported some missed blocks sometime ago, its nice to see you have no missed block now. Good work

We are solely behind your sir, you deserve it. You are a good man too. You have been of help to many steemian both minnows and newbies like myself. Keep the good work flowing man

There's something I want to understand about witness voting. Since witness vote is also dependent on your sp, if you voted for a witness when you had a lower sp then decided to withdraw your vote and re-vote when you now have a higher sp does that affect the position of the witness positively as it happens when I withdraw and re-vote on a post. Thank you.

As far as I know, the SP you delegate to a witness, is updated in real time, so you don't need to revote a witness when you have more SP.

Thank you for that.

It seems like you should be higher.

I really liked your view on witnesses. I disagree with seeing and talking to them on discord. The ones that do bring up the importance of what they all do for us.

Until I joined Discord I had no idea what a witness even was. I want Steemit to be here a long while so found myself slowly learning about who and what they do.

when I got finished writing mine I realized I forgot about Curie but already had my top five in my head when writing mine.

You gave me things to think about. Thank you!

@dragosroua, do you know if there is anyway to find out how many votes you may need to scale positions as a witness?

I need a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97