Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • lowered my price feed bias at 250% (from 300%). I initially raised it in order to increase SBD supply, as a countermeasure to the recent SBD pumps and, as far as we can see, this is working. But I think we can slow down the printing a bit.
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

-- Steemit Meetup In London - The Highlight Of My Blitz Trip


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Thanks for creating this useful tools

Thanks @dragosroua for your work and dedication, always commited with the steem community...
I would appreciate your opinion on @runningproject initiative and @isotonic .
Could you please have a look to our last developed tool and give me feedback about?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@runningproject/isotonic-a-new-tool-for-empowering-the-runningproject-initiative-call-for-sp-delegators

If you prefer, I am available at Steemit.chat to talk about...
Let me know.

Sounds interesting. I will delegate some SP too in a little while. I'm a bit caught up at the moment, but I did continue my Runcoin project, only I didn't post much about it. In March I will be in Valencia for two weeks, for a holiday, so we may catch up either in chat or live, for a more detailed talk. I'm interested in any Steem-related project that has to do with running.

Steem on!

Yeah! I'm planning going on holidays as well by the end of March (Easter) but to the south of France... :-(
Let me know by when you will come and will see if we can know each other in person ;-)
Thanks man!

No missed blocks well done, lowered price feed bias at 250% to 300% good move @dragosroua hehe, glad you came to meet all the gorgeous people of London haha.

@dragoaroua A question has been in my mind for the past few days, may be you being a witness will have an answer.

Why is there a debate on whether SBD price should be brought down so that it's peg to the USD is maintained at around $1?

This will make powering up or leasing SP even more difficult for newbies like me. Isn't it to everyone's advantage if the price of SBD is allowed to be determined by the market?

and it remains around the market price of Steem??

It's mainly because SBD was intended as a stable payment instrument. It's not really a token, but more of a debt-based smart contract on the Steem blockchain. If the debt-to-ownership ratio is too big, then the whole system may collapse.We're very far away from that situation, but it's a possibility.

I am not sure I understand how the debt originates...

Un sincer BRAVO ! Fără alte comentarii ! Ar fi de prisos.

Multumesc :)

Eu mulțumesc pentru ce faci ! Și nu mă refer doar la steem.

I really must get around to doing my witness votes. You're on my list, of course! 😊

Thanks, appreciate the support :)

Ditto here. I've got this guy's steem.supply site open all day and it's a tremendous tool.

Salutare, imi place ceea ce ai realizat, ai articole foarte interesante. Ti-am dat follow si te-am votat ca si witness.

Multumesc pentru suport :)

I never seen you on Steem AFAIK, yet you seem extremely familiar. Weird...

@taskmaster4450 said to check out your steem.supply app. and I did, also I will keep using it, so I gave you a witness vote as requested. Thank you for your hard work. 😎

thnx for creating that tool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66