Witness Update - DragosRoua

I updated (and replayed) my main witness node to 0.20.5, the latest stable version of the HardFork 20 series. The backup node is replaying as we speak and I expect to have my entire infrastructure 100% functional in about 12-14 hours from now.

The 0.20.5 series seems to have fixed the latest bugs as the blockchain interaction seems to be picking up. The average number of transactions included in a block is 20 now (at a first glance), which is still less than 50% of what we had before, but much better than 0 or 1, during the initial launch of HF 20.

The rewards pool size is at an all time high (again) with more than 817,000 STEEM, compared with an average of 770,000 STEEM before HF 20. I expect the value to stabilize for the next couple of days then slowly go down to the previous levels.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

great update and yes reward pool is still high

The rewards pool size is at an all time high (again) with more than 817,000 STEEM, compared with an average of 770,000 STEEM before HF 20. I expect the value to stabilize for the next couple of days then slowly go down to the previous levels.

You got a 15.93% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @hassanabid!

Everything seem to very stable now after a long time great to see that on steemit once again nice work done :)

Is good to hear the bugs have been addressed - never doubted it!

The numbers will go back in the right direction, as anyone who left will have realism they left something great - every evolution has some hiccups, soon we all reap the benefits.

Cheers for being a good witness.

I have to say that I feel like we are right back where we started on bandwidth just after a week of pain. I was never restricted before and I am never restricted now. Maybe it is restricting lower level users and spammers...but I post quite a bit. Seems the 10X patch blew out any restrictions that were put in place.

The RC change made it easier to tweak the blokchain resource consumption rate. Bandwidth was not very flexible.

For the vast majority of users it shouldn't be any visible change, but the parameters are still tweaked and all this should end up doing a better job at limiting spam and keeping resources at a reasonable level (the block_log has now over 200 GB, and I don't know how much of it is really useful data).

Getting back to stability...
Are all witnesses are running the latest version??? 👍👍👍

Almost all. The top 20 are all using it, AFAIK.

Still voting comments despite of the 15 min barriers...???

curation part is going to the rewards pool, so it supports the community :)

Reward Pool Increased?! Even if just for a few days I'm glad!!

Highly informative - thankyou Dragosroua.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88