Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my witness node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed at 300%, following a broader attempt of witnesses to normalize the SBD price, which, at the moment of writing, is trading at over $9.3 (trending lower from over $13 last week, so this seems to be working)
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

Overall Position

I'm currently sitting at 65 (stationary compared with last week). If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:



Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Great work and thanks for the update.

Hi @dragosroua, You're very active and hardworking Steemit witness. Hard work pays off and I see you soon in top 50 and then in top 20 in first quarter of 2018. Good luck man. It's because of witnesses like you that we, the minnows feel that Steemit is in safe hands.

Keep rocking and spreading the awesomeness.

Merry Christmas!

Steem On!

Thanks for your support :)

A few updates on Runcoin would have been awesome

Duly noted :)

Thanks for updates about witness, @dragosroua you realy do a great for community and your eitness activities are awsome. that's nice i see you in witness category #65. always love to comment on your post try my best that i am first there.

Thanks for your support, appreciate it :)

Great job @dragosroua you have my vote.

Nice explanation...

thank you for your update post
about witness

really very good information

Great work you are doing as a witness great updates regularly keep up the good work :)
Happy holidays !

useful article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24