Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • lowered my price feed bias at 50%. SBD price is consistently heading towards the peg, so the need for a bigger supply is slowly decreaing
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

made a pledge to include STEEM in an upcoming exchange, here are the details:
-- A Pledge To List STEEM On The Upcoming Bankera Exchange

started to publish a video course on Steemit, here's the introduction:
-- Steemit 101 - Introduction

published a few posts related to the Steem community:
-- The Imaginary Precious Paella Place And The SBD Drama
-- How Low The STEEM Price Is, Anyway?
-- Mixed Rewards - SBD + STEEM + Steem Power - Are Back Again!

I''m currently sitting at 58th position in the witnesses ranking, up 1 spot from last week, thank you for your support.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Why can't we bring the account registration fee to 0.01 or even low?

In the upcoming hardfork there will be a way to create accounts by mining them (as far as I remember) so the account registration fee will become less relevant eventually.

You're welcome @dragosroua, keep it going smoothly and you will be in top 10 in no time. Ride and shine buddy

Ummm you done a few upgrades ...that's good, since it is for the good of the community

Thank you for the update and thanks for all of your work as a Steemit Witness.

Those are great updates body keep up :)

Always success
@dragosroua, I'm sure in a relatively short time you'll be in the top 10 positions. Your survival will lead to good, safe and successful outcomes

Keep up the great work! what's your opinion regarding the new payment in Steem too, a long with SBD and SP?

It's been there for a long time. Actually, that was the usual payment, before the SBD pump. Once SBD broke the peg, witnesses decided to print more SBD, so it was more SBD available for payments. As SBD will go back to the peg, SBD and STEEM will be both in the payments, as it was before. I consider it a very good thing.

I didn't know that, I joined when sbd was over 1$. thanks for clearing out!

Hello. I noticed our rewards come in 3parts now, steem, sbd, sp, can you tell us more about it?

Thank you for this. I really love.

wow.nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59