🗳️ My Witness Application 🗳️ @drakos

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

thus i made though a witness @drakos

Consider yourself voted.

Interesting background, too. I was happy to learn more about you in the process! Good luck.

Thanks for sharing a bit about your background, you seem well qualified to be a witness and I like that you've put together a roadmap detailing how you will proceed from here. Man, that Sharp PC belongs in a museum, what a dinosaur! I also started programming as a kid, learning QBASIC on our first family PC, an IBM 386 with an amazingly huge 80 MB hard drive and 4 MB of RAM. Ah, those were the days. All you young 'uns nowadays are spoiled with your fancy graphics processors and APIs that do everything for you... I swear you people haven't lived until you've hand optimized a critical loop with a bit of assembly language.

Anyway, you've got my witness vote. The clincher was your pirate persona; I just saw the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie and loved every minute of it; definitely the best one yet!

Thanks for the support. Yes I love my Sharp, I still have the full kit. Sadly, I must have bumped it one day during a moving and the LCD screen has partially leaked. It still works though. That's a vintage dinosaur indeed. We had QBASIC classes in high school, you can imagine I had the best grades lol.
I haven't seen the latest Pirates of the Caribbean but I will. I saw all the previous ones of course, I'm a big fan of pirate movies, classic stuff like Swashbuckler and The Crimson Pirate. Arrrrrrr! 🏴‍☠️

Nice, old pieces of tech like that make great collector's items. Pity about the screen though. My middle school also had programming classes, but by then I already knew all the course material, so my teacher let me sit in the back and spend the whole period programming my own games. Then the other kids would come and be my playtesters after finishing their own assignments.

I won't spoil the new movie for you, except to say that the new villain is great and Johnny Depp is once again in fine form. You'll love it!

Good luck dude, will add you to my votes for witness

Thank you 🤗

@drakos I like your idea about messaging. I really hate we can't do that here. I also like taking your $$ in the Steem Poker League. Followed and upvoted, will also throw you one of my witness votes.

I promise that I will lose for at least an hour

hahaha, thats great.

Nice post my friend. Dropped you a follow, you can follow me at @looking4llamas. Looking forward to your future posts!
https://steemit.com/@looking4llamas

Thanks, but please don't ask for a F4F, I wrote about things to avoid doing on Steemit.

You're right, my bad. Thanks for the link tho!

Avoid doing it too much, it may end up hurting you with downvotes and flagging!

You're right, comments should have value!

@drakos of course I would vote for you, done and done! I think you would a be fantastic addition! New or not, when I was first getting started you jumped at the chance to help me out and I'll never forget the kindness, patience and understanding you showed me! Best of luck to you :)
XOXO

Got my vote, buddy! Get it!!!

Voted. Thanks for the help @drakos.

You're welcome, enjoy Steemit :)

You are great @drakos, keep it up, you have my vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81