Witness Update - @emrebeyler - March 21, 2018

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Ranking


ranking.png

I climbed to #82 from #90 in one week! I am in a position that I need whale votes to continue climbing in that pace. However, every vote counts, so don't be shy. :)

Currently, I sign 5 blocks per day in average. No blocks were missed, no transactions were harmed yet.

Project updates


tagbot

tagbot, got an update yesterday where you can blacklist specific tags for the upvote logic. Ex: Posts tagged with utopian-io gets good rewards anyway, so you can skip these posts.

Upgrade to version 0.0.04 if you want to get that functionality.

@abusereports

@abusereports now reports large self-upvotes. See an example thread for today.

It's evolving from the day 1, more features are in the progress.

@steem.rocks - potential rewards

Potential rewards page of steem.rocks doesn't take into account the new reward drops. (Liquid STEEM drops) I will investigate if this information can be calculated beforehand and adapt the page to this kinda new logic.


Thanks for reading. See you in the next update!

Vote for me as a witness!


Sort:  

I am going to vote you. I mistakenly came to your account searching for someone, but I saw the steemauto vulnerability report. You are doing a great job. I have only voted to 3 accounts till now. Since I am a beginner, yet to learn many things. Anyway what I understand is witnesses are important. And it is best that people like you get selected.

Thank you!

You can have a brief information from the Steemit FAQ.

It is important for every user to use their voting rights for a better Steem network.

I was looking your github repository today. Wonderful work. Keep up the good work :) Yeah I am gonna read about witnesses.

Has received absolutely new information about the development of the project. I will follow your developments. Good luck with the project!

I asked a question about @abusereports, but so far I didn't receive an answer. Since I'm really curious and eager to learn some much as possible about Steemit, I now wrote a post. Perhaps you can have a look at my question and answer it?

https://steemit.com/abuse/@crypto-econom1st/what-is-abusereports-doing-upvoting-instead-of-flagging

Well, I am the developer behind, not actually calling the shots on it. Bot has functionality to upvote or downvote the incidents. I believe, this list may include false-positives therefore flagging automatically may not be the best behaviour.

As developer you could probably reach out to the owner and point at my post with question?

Also you might know the mechanics of any the bot used 1% VP upvotes?
It looks like you already tried to explain it a bit. But I'm afraid I don't fully understand.

Perhaps you can try again? Or I better wait for a reaction from the bot owner? Or I can rephrase in my own words to see if I understand you correctly?

You got a 6.00% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @emrebeyler!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 17.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @emrebeyler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97