Witness Update + a Contest?

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Are We Glad That's 'Over'?

Long story short, I personally went through 4 (yes four) different patches this past week (8 in the last 3 weeks) on top of having to learn a new system. Add that to the freeze from the premature forking problems and I missed a few blocks. Was extremely frustrating. The good news is, RC (resource credits) are going to be a good thing as it will limit newer accounts from spamming those crappy 'nice post' and 'upvote me i follow upvote you' comments. Quality will be nurtured. I haven't noticed a significant difference in Mana vs. VP since I 'recharged', so no worries there from what I can tell. So hopefully, the dedicated have remained and are happy with the changes.

Changes?

Aside from the horrid terrible twos toddler growing pains of the RCs and Mana, there have been other upgrades to the chain people may have overlooked. One major one is the curation time has been cut back to 15 minutes vs 30. Remember that annoying thing where we had to wait 20 seconds to comment again? That's been removed, comment to your hearts content! Revoked delegations will be returned in 5 days instead of 7. You can upvote and downvote posts and comments right up until payout now. Sound good to you?

Contest Time

So, let's have some fun. There is a little story behind this. We got on about teasing and how I like boobs and ass and somehow, lube came into the conversation. @artemisnorth suggested (dared) I take a picture in my skivvies, wearing a bra and holding a tube of lube. So there it is. This is a caption/meme contest. Whoever comes up with the funniest entry (drop them in the comments below, no need to make a post), will win um... 6 SBD and 4 SBI. Sound good? Bonus 2 SBI for the first person that can guess who took the picture :)

Ha!

All in good fun. See how it goes. If you would, please pass this around - resteem and such - and I'll decide on a winner come next Monday evening. I have a lot of good ideas in my head already lol! But, hope you all enjoy the contest!! STeeM oN my peoples and REMEMBER TO BE YOU!

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS
Sexy Lord of Darkness


Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

Sort:  

OMG 😂😂😂hahaha
You are just the greatest.... Lol
And that is Sooo you....I mean the love for butts and boobs so wearing it yourself.. Why not sexy witness 😜 that expression on your face just cracks me up.... I have to se if I can find a witty word for that one.... I'll be back 😉👍 lol

🤣🤣thought people get a kick out of it, glad you lovin it!🤗😘

Posted using Partiko Android

I think Luna was the one taking the picture... Lol but I don't know for sure 😜

Princess #2 took this :D

and I will have to think of a caption LOLL but still laughing too hard to think.

I'll be waiting 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you may like this @enginewitty.

Featured in the meme are Milton Berle and Bob Hope, Ving Rhames, Flip Wilson, Jonathan Winters, @enginewitty, Rudy Guliani and President Trump, Dustin Hoffman, Robin Williams, and Tyler Perry.

Hope this gives you a laugh.enginewitty.jpg

That's awesome, Sarge. lol!

No one's beating this one.

I don't know about that. Some pretty good entries in here! Thanks for the upvote on my comment by the way!

You like boobs and ass? What the heck is wrong with you?

Seriously though I think time will tell when it comes to a few things. I really wish we could do something to increase audience engagement and readership. I miss the days when I could spend 2 hours writing a story and be confident that I would get 20 comments on it and all of them would be questions about various aspects of the story.

It would be nice to think that instead of just getting upvoted from friends and people that we know, that we would be able to get a good readership from complete strangers that happen to like a certain genre. We need to pull people in somehow.

I'm a weirdo😋

But do agree on the genre, I see tons of posts daily that with the right audience I feel, should have hundreds of comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 45.65% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @enginewitty!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Not sure which princess but someone shorter than you. LOL!! I'll guess you're oldest girl? Now to come up with a meme....LOL!! Love this post.

2 SBI for ya hun :)

Yay! Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

No prob😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice buns! 💙
My guess is that LUNA made the photo.
My meme for the contest:

image.png

joy.png

Bwahaha! Love that one😂

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG 😂😂😂😂😂hahaha... That was hilarious

lol! Kitty!!! I might be blushing over here. ;)

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You have been defended with a 33.87% upvote!
I was summoned by @enginewitty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84