Full Steem Ahead! Vote @Followbtcnews For Witness

Witness Vote for Followbtcnews

Hi Everyone! My name is Jeff. A lot of you here know me as Followbtcnews.

Well, today I am very happy to announce that after much thought and
planning, I have decided to establish my witness to show my full support to the Steemit community.

enter image description here

About Myself

Ever since I first discovered Bitcoin in 2011, I have been passionate about
cryptocurrencies! Discovering Bitcoin has literally been life-changing for
me, as you may can relate. It didn’t take long after learning about it
before I started getting involved in the digital currency community projects
and mining Bitcoin and other altcoins.

Now that I’ve discovered Steem, I feel that familiar sense of something big on the near horizon, and so I have decided to fully devote myself to Steemit and the fellow community.

My fiance is also a crypto enthusiast and journalist - and might I add, we
are both ecstatic about Steemit! She has written for some of the largest
crypto news sites online and we both have worked on crypto projects together over the past few years.

Why Vote for me

For the last 10 years, I have been an entrepreneur and online marketer.
Those are two other great passions of mine - growing things from the ground up and using the power of the online community to make it happen! Because I have built my marketing business over a decade, I have the freedom to delegate my time as I choose.

That being said, I plan to work full time promoting this witness and growing Steem and the Steemit community.

My Plans

Here is what I am already commited to:

  • Daily: Posting and resteeming quality content on Steemit that will help the community grow
  • Helping the @minnowsupport project by helping newbies learn how to use Steem and get started.
  • Help fund and support Steemit projects.
  • Recently, I started a Crypto news site that gets over 10k unique
    visitors a day, and I plan to start advertising Steemit soon after
    my ad creatives are ready.
  • I am a member of Minnowsupport and a delegator. I try to help others
    because I believe it’s crucial to Steemit’s success. It’s also just
    good karma. What goes around, comes around =)
  • I will delegate 50% of all Steem/SP gained from this witness to
    Minnowsupport. Once a month I will make an updated post with the
    stats on money gained from this witness and show that 50% has been
    delegated to The Minnowsupport Project.
  • The other 50% will be used for future Steem projects that I hope to
    either create or be a part of.

enter image description here

My Witness Server

So far, I have invested just a little over 2500 USD into Steem. I paid 175 USD to have the Witness setup on a server, and the monthly server costs, including managing fees, are $75. As my witness grows in rank I will be implementing a backup as well.

The server specs:

16GB DDR3 RAM
4 cores of a Xeon E3
200GB HDD
1gbit/s network

Running Steem-in-a-box by @someguy123, hosted at @privex in Germany

Account creation fee set to 0.20 STEEM
Interest is at 0% for SBD

How to Vote for me

  1. You need to go here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
  2. Find this box towards the bottom of the page, enter my username “Followbtcnews” and press “Vote” just once
    enter image description here

    A vote for my witness is a vote for Steemit. I want to thank you all for taking the time to read my witness proposal, and I welcome your input and suggestions anytime. Thanks for your vote Steemers!



Sort:  

Nice to meet you! I voted for you!

Hi @uniwhisp!!! Very nice to meet you. Thank you so much for your vote! I believe we have chatted a few times in Discord.. Please anytime you have any suggestions or feedback, our ears open and we are interested.. We highly value our voters thoughts....

Awesome display of dedication to the cause Jeff. Your stats are very admirable and one day I'll be up there. Thank you for what you've done and will do. I haven't dedicated the time yet to learning about what a witness is or does but after reading this it just got bumped up on the list of things to learn. Thanks!

1624428.png

Hey @joeyrocketfilms !! Thanks so much.. It's guys like you that are making @minnowsupport and #minnowtowhale so great!! I should mention to everyone that you are a great asset in the #minnowsupport group and I am sure everyone appreciates it greatly!!!!! I know I do...

I hope you Vote for my witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and just enter Followbtcnews in the upvote box Thanks !!!!!

Wow thanks Jeff :) Very happy to hear! Thanks for the love. I know there's no i in team!

Very nice to meet you it looks like you have some damn good plans I wish you good luck with all steemit need guys like you for a bright future. Upvote, followed, resteem and you got my vote all done.

@danyelk Thank you very much! your vote is very much appreciated!

You are welcome and good luck let us know the result and thanks for the upvote on my comment for a new guy like me it is a lot :)

Upvoted, voted for, and resteemed. I believe in what you're doing.

@iddm1dm Thanks so much!!! We value your vote and please if you ever have any suggestions let us know

Sup bro :D haha

@FollowBTCNews... Thank You 4 everything You are or about to do 4 the STEEMiT Community.

UpVoted, Following & will Vote You in as a Witness

@sacred-agent Thank you so much for the kind words and your vote!!!!! And please if you have any suggestions..I am always listening!!!

lol..I loved that movie :)

haha i love that you started your article with that sentence :D Glad to meet you Jeff

weet niet wat er mis ging maar ik kon niet voten op jou als getuigen, maar ik volg je alvast, groeten

It sounds like you have your heart in the right place. I voted for you, upvoted and friended you. Now I'm going to join minnowsupport and figure all this out.

@solley That great.. Thanks so much!!! Please make sure to ask for any help you may need in minnowsupport.. We are there to help :)

very nice

Congratulations..you have my vote and support, cheers to your future success and an interview in the near future

Thank you very much @necrophagist And please let me know if you ever have any suggestions or anything at all I can help with

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by followbtcnews from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 3.85 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sacred-agent. Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73