You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit of soul searching, and my resignation as a witness

That was a really awesome resignation letter Nico, and I am not alone in saying how we will miss you and the contributions you've made.

I've felt this has been awhile coming, and I'm very happy for you to realize it and find a way to relieve the stress that has only increased in your life over the last year or so.

Really makes me wish I had attended the Steemfest in Lisbon last year to meet you in person. We've been partners in this effort to restore freedom for years, literally and philosophically. You're one of the pillars I've been inspired by to get back into coding, albeit with some new limits to curtail my stress level!

Take care of yourself my friend and please stay in touch as you have the time.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, we've indeed had a good run together, and you're in the top of the list of persons that I want to get to meet in person at some point in my life. Will definitely want to go to SF3, so that might be the occasion ;)
And thanks to you too for what you've been doing, it's been refreshing to see that even in the face of changing environment, people like you have never lost sight of the philosophical and ideological tenets on which all of this has been originally built. Given that technology is neutral, we always need watchkeepers that ensure it is used to do good and not evil, especially since blockchain technology is so powerful. Really looking forward to how that ship's going to be steered in the future.

i want to bring witness to my d 0 w/(h) e (a)d https://steemit.com/g0fig/@xubrnt/ned-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62