The backup witness server with RPC is online

image
I just got the backup server with rpc node online, acting as failover with conductor.

As promised I completed the setup of the backup server with an rpc node.
Conductor is watching the primary server when it fails it updates the registration with the backup server, if that one fails too it deactivates the registration so another witness can take over.
I installed the rpm node on the backup server because it's not doing much all the time. In time I will install 2 extra rpm nodes dedicated to the witness servers to create more redundancy. The backup server takes on the role as backup. Only while updating the main or if the primary fails.

Why? Why am I doing this? I want to do more for steam. I don't want to see this project fail and want to do something too. Ofcource I get something back so I can dedicate my IT knowledge fully to give, to create possibilities for people who really needs the help and introduce them to the steem community.

The servers.

Processor 10x intel Xeon XS-2240v3
Memory 50Gb RAM
Drive 1200Gb SSD
Network 1Gb

Voting.

image
This is the snapshot taken and can be checked here https://steemian.info/witnesses
Thank you @folkert for my first vote.
If you want to help me realise my goal vote for me at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and fill in greendeliverence at the bottom.

See my original post at https://steemit.com/witness-category/@greendeliverence/i-finally-did-it-the-witness-server-is-online-2ef01c7aaba82

Sort:  

Great to see you as a witness. Voted for u!

Thank you the lion roars. We are going to make it more orange over here the dutches are coming. 😁😉

You got a 1.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @greendeliverence!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Your welcome @greendeliverence. You have the knowledge and the drive to do this. And also the right attitude so you got my full support. 👍🏻

Thanx for all I know is this the second dutch witness server correct me if Im wrong 🙈😁

Congratulations @greendeliverence! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @greendeliverence! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69