Witness: NOT Quitting

The witness is NOT down and out.

The servers all got an upgrade and because of that will have to finish replaying overnight.

I don't know who the fuck keeps going around telling people to unvote witnesses the moment the servers are disabled.

Quitting Rumors

Heard this from several people already. It's bullshit. Just because the prices are shit it doesn't mean all of us witnesses are suddenly quitting. I think I speak for all witnesses when I say that we stand committed to the Steem blockchain.

If a witness is quitting, they'll make an announcement. You can unvote them then. Until then, stop listening to every fucknut spreading rumors.


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Select or type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE if typed in


Sort:  

Yep, anyone that says anything of the sort is just a BSing fucknut!

Rule #1 applies to those fucknuts!

I stand by this:

Simple as that.

END OF STORY, NO ROOM FOR DEBATES. (dot, full stop, period or whatever else anyone calls the dot that stand for "THE END")

That's an excellent one

"fucknut" interesting word :D I might have to start using it...... :D

Please don't.

Please do. 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't encourage her

But it’s fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

I witnesssed this post

Right on thanks

Agree!

Glad to hear it.

Thank you for your hard work.

Thanks man

This is so true. The moment we disabled for the replay our witness, @ro-witness it got some unvotes. We checked and some people told them to unvote us. This sheriff's have I think to much of a time and can't use it wisely.

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you get to find out who told them?

Yeah it's silly but when you update it's a good idea to disable just encase a replay is required. I disabled mine for 5 minutes yesterday. If you see the witness is inactive for a week, keep an eye on it, if it turns into a couple weeks then consider unvoting, or at least try to contact them.

Pretty much this. If I see a long-disabled witness I'm voting for I message them or look for an announcement.

Thanks for the f-bomb laughs. Sorry you had to write this post, but I applaud your dedication and wanted to say thank you for all you do. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for that

and when witnesses do announce... and ask for people to unvote them... people don't ... go figure

Yeah that's funny how that works.

Thanks for reminding me to do some witness householding again.

Glad to be of service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60