You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Blockchain Account Creation Fee

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

If I want to bring about 10 new people onto the platform, is it better that I have them sign up on the steemit website or that I create their accounts if I want to maximize their starting situation? I realize this is a very junior question but I’ve never quite understood why people sometimes create non-delegated accounts for other people using their own steem instead of just having people sign up directly. It seems that with this change it has gotten even more expensive to create accounts for people oneself, but is the same situation for people joining on their own.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

In general, if you can get them accounts via the free signup faucet, that is the best option. The main reason people use alternative signup methods is either because their friends are unable to get an account via the faucet for whatever reason, or they don't want to wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85