Can Your Witness Vote Really Make a Difference? See for yourself.

in #witness-category5 years ago (edited)

As per the data collected over the past week from steemian.info:

51,895 votes are cast for inactive witnesses (dead witnesses).

= a grand total of 202,368 MV worth of votes


Which is more than enough to put any 4 active witnesses into the top20!

Or more, depending on where the witness is currently on the ladder.


Basically, what this means is that with the current votes that us Steemians have out there we can literally change any and all of the governance within our ecosystem.

I am only talking about the people who have active votes in place.

So, the next time anyone says “My vote can't make a difference“ or something along those lines, there it is.

YOUR VOTE CAN MAKE A REAL DIFFERENCE.

So I would kindly ask all the 26,009 Steemians who are voting on dead witnesses to please take into consideration the fact that THESE VOTES CAN MAKE A REAL DIFFERENCE!

I have (will) gone ahead and tagged all Steemians who have voted on dead witnesses, as this is the prime target of this information here.

I don’t know how else to get their attention, except for maybe sending DM’s via Discord for the next 3450 days in a row. I think this is easier and more effective.

NOTE: I am not judging anyones choices/vote, all I wish to do is to point out the fact that your votes can make a real difference and that there are many of us witnesses who are active and who sincerely care about Steem, no matter what the market prices may be. We are in it for the long run.


PS. As was suggested in the comments below, here are two links where you can take care of witness voting:

https://www.steemian.info/witnesses

&

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

& here is another great tool out there to check on witness votes: http://duplibot.com/deadwitnesses

(again, a link supplied via a comment in this thread).


Yours truly,
@jackmiller

If you want an avatar and other graphics like my “Robotroo” contact @jimramones

STEEM ON!


Tags

NOTE: if you were tagged, all that means is that in the past week of collecting data you had one or more witness votes which were for inactive witnesses. With this tag/post, all I wish to do is to suggest how your vote can make a difference in our governance as per our Steem ecosystem.

Thank you for your time and I sincerely hope that you shall take a moment to think about the importance of the point that I am trying to make here via this post.


Sort:  

Thanks for the tag. We should all readjust our votes from time to time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the reminder, I still voted for utopian and forgot to change it xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for reminder me .. send me the links to check it please..!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here are two links where you can take care of witness voting:

https://www.steemian.info/witnesses

&

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

if you need anything else, don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks a lot my friend for your instant reply..!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I never know who to vote for witness.. I'm guilty of having a dead vote.. Any suggestion on where to find reliable information on who to vote for?

You can check out who is posting what with the relative tags: witness, witness-update or witness-category at

https://steemit.com/@witnesspage

and you can see the general info for all witnesses at:

https://www.steemian.info/witnesses

Your vote is your personal choice and what is important is that if at any time in the future you feel that you wish to change your vote, you have absolutely every right to do so and nobody has any right to judge you for it.

Your vote = your choice.

& there is no rush to make any choices either, it is all a thing of what you decide to do with your votes.

Cheers.

Appreciate you bringing this to my — and indeed all — our attention.

I went through and fixed up my witness votes a few months back (probably start of the year), so it’s good to know I have to go re-check.

Absolutely our votes make a difference!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

How do i find Out inactive whitnesses? Sorry just found the answer.

Cool, if you have any questions, please go ahead and ask, I'll be here, love Steeming on!

Thanks for the reminder!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot for tagging my name 😍 I am just going to checking out the name of my witnesses.

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad to see people reacting so positively.

Thank you.

Welcome 💐

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the reminder I've been meaning to go through my votes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Friendly reminder never hurts!

Would be better if it was over a couple of friendly drinks, but that day will come too!
Then we can chuckle about the "life and times of us Steemians"

Cheers mate.

Haha yes indeed brother sounds great a drink and a chat👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the heads up. I am in good company I see 😆
Will change my vote when I get home😳

Posted using Partiko Android

Any time, together our votes can make a HUGE difference.

I am so happy to see everyone so positive about it.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86