An interview with @yehey via meet a whale ..episode 28

image

Hello Steemians, it's another episode of my interview in which I get to ask some technical Steem questions and also bring you closer to your witnesses.For this episode's interview, I have the pleasure of bringing to you @yehey, a steemian who has a great passion for the Steem blockchain, a steemian who works tirelessly at the witness level by supporting various communities, as well a reputable witness. This episode promises to be educating, and interesting . Be sure to sit tight and grab a cup of coffee while reading through this great interview.



@jamesmovic – Can you introduce yourself and tell everyone a little bit about yourself?

@Yehey - I am just another user in the steem blockchain that upvote Authors with good content. That's how I share my Steem Power to everyone, curation and upvoting everyday non-stop. You should notice it by now when you visit my blog. I am a very private person so I won't share much about my personal life, let's keep my personal information private. I hope your readers don't mind.


Image source from: https://Yehey.com

@jamesmovic – How did you first hear about Steem and how do you believe it should or could be promoted to the world?

@Yehey - I'm doing research about cyber security and stumble reading some articles written through Steemit.com so I decided to check it out. During that time, I'm interested to know more about cryptocurrency, how to create your own token, how they work, and other related stuff that I can learn. I'm hooked and very interested, so I can maintain and hone my programming skills with a purpose.

The steem blockchain will not only grow through steemit community, everyone involve should use other social network to help bring more investors, not just users. I'm 100% invested to the steem blockchain platform and will continue to develop useful apps and/or websites, so we can organically promote the service to the rest of the world.

@jamesmovic – When you read posts, what is it that catches your attention and Why?

@Yehey - I like original works of stories, arts, photography, travel and tech stuff. If the author is good at it, I normally follow so I can continue to support their activities.

@jamesnovic - What communities are you supporting and how?

@Yehey - I donated steem dollars and delegation of SP to some projects that I believe will help the minnows of steem blockchain. I stay in touch with them through discord channel https://SteemChat.com community which I manage. Some cool projects to follow are listed in the Outreach Foundation channel.

@jamesnovic - Can you tell us why you decided to become a witness?

@Yehey - My initial goal is to learn on how to install the server, manage the steem blockchain transactions and understand how they operate. I didn't know that you can produce a block that turns to Steem Power which is so exciting when I produced my first block. I started my servers, managed it and continue to run. I didn't think it will be my source of income. The fun part is when I produced different tutorials as I continue to learn Steem, basically sharing information while I'm still learning at that time.

@jamesnovic - Can you tell us how you feel about it (witnessing) now?

@Yehey - Witnesses are too crowded now, the steem blockchain only need 20 and 1 backup to produce a good chunk of steem power. We are in 400+, maybe half of it an active witnesses and the rest is just people trying get a piece of pie. If you're below 75 in ranks, you basically losing money paying for your servers. I'm currently in 100+ ranks, no one will notice if I shut-down my servers. The steem blockchain will continue to work. Managing witness servers aren't cheap, you need a fast servers with a minimum 40GB RAM though I highly recommend 64GB RAM to run smoothly and of course internet connection. If you're interested or anyone to be a witness, I've created a detailed step-by-step procedures on how to build one.

Here's the link.
How to setup a Witness server - https://que.com/howto-setup-witness-node-by-yehey/
And how to setup your own condenser like steemit.com, here's the guide to follow.
https://que.com/howto-step-by-step-guide-to-build-your-own-condenser-like-yehey-org-social-network/

@jamesmovic - What exactly does "voting for a witness" means to you and do you think it is necessary for all Steemians to vote?

@Yehey - I'm invested 100% and I believe to this plaftorm that it will help many people in different walk of life. I saw many charities created to help their local community through this platform. In my humble opinion, voting for me as your witness is a testament that I help you in any positive ways.

I encourage every steemian to vote for their Witnesses that ...
Know how to manage their Witness servers and their price feed smiley Many are not up to date.
Help the community to grow.
Trusted. Loyal. Truthful. Blessed.
and other good traits that you may like. The important part is you VOTE, proxy is not voting. You vote your OWN witness that you believe will help bring Steem to the next level of success.

@jamesnovic - What are your thoughts on the new changes announced for Hard Fork 20 (HF20)?

@Yehey - Which one? Not everyone will be happy to the upcoming changes. But as Witness, we are all here to support the majority decision to keep evolving.

@jamesnovic - Is there anything you would like to say on your own, without me asking the question?
@Yehey - Whoever pursues righteousness and love finds life, prosperity and honor. Proverbs 21:21

@jamesmovic - Any advice you would wish to give to my fellow Steemians [newbies] who are feeling dejected one way or the other due to low upvotes?

@Yehey - Keep steeming good content, sooner or later you will get notice. I have the same feeling when I started here, nobody help but that's doesn't stop me to progress. I work hard every day, building my network and good friends. I started @broadcast upvoting service for only 100 SP, now at 1750 SP fully funded by me and continue to grow to help other minnows that needs extra boost.
You need to set a strategy, plan to achieve your objectives. In this way, you know where your heading. For example, when I started I set a goal of 2000 SP for my first year and I repeat the process every time. It's okay if you fell short, at least you know your moving up.

@jamesmovic - What impression do you have about this interview and what do you feel about it?

@Yehey - I hope other steemian will find this interview useful.

@jamesmovic - Lol...thanks for your time and thanks for honoring my invitation

@Yehey - You're very welcome and thank you for sharing our voices to your followers. Cheers mate.

image

You can follow @timcliff's weekly Reports from the Witnesses post to know what witnesses are doing each week.

image

If you like what he does in helping our community. Please Vote @YEHEY as your Witness.


Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses URL address then scroll down, type "yehey" and Vote.

Here is also a short URL to make it easier to vote, using this link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote. This will redirect to Steem Connect for SECURE authentication.
image

Thanks for reading. Till next time

**VOTE @yabapmatt @timcliff @pfunk @someguy123 @arcange @b0y2k @enginewitty @pjau @themarkymark @jatinhota @yuriks2000 @qurator @aggroed @good-karma @steemcommunity @neoxian @lukestokes.mhth @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @roelandp @reggaemuffin @felixxx @jackmiller @teamsteem @steemgigs as witness.

Sort:  

Interesting interview with @yehey. Great job with the communities you support and contribution to the steem blockchain. i hope your effort get rewarded and you step into the top 50 witness soon. More power to your elbow. Voted!

Thank you for your kind words, very pleasing.

Highly appreciated your post. Thank you sir.

Yes, I appreciate @yehe effort. Hebis a true steemian that help other steemians. He upvoted good posts.

Wao, this is a very nice interview. I enjoyed every bit of words @yehe said. Big thinks to @jamesmovic for bringing one of our great steemian.

@jamesmovic thanks for giving us the opportunity to know more about steemit withness I appreciate
I do love the advise @yehey gave to newbies. Persistent and hardwork is truly the key

Wow! Can't believe that SIN 2 would start next month. I definitely can't wait for it.

I found this interview very useful. Never heard about @yahey before. Thanks for introducing him to us @jamesmovic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99