Witness statement

Firstly, let me be categorically clear that I am not aware of any fork being planned, nor have I ever considered supporting any contentious forks.

I commit to not supporting any fork (i.e. signing blocks with modified Steemd software) that will in any way affect any Steem stakeholders' funds, except in criminal or legal situations.

Steemit, Inc. is a private company and can do with their funds as they please. However, I'd strongly urge Ned & Steemit, Inc. to stop the power down on the @steemit account and put the community at ease. Furthermore, I'd request greater transparency and accountability - something also strongly requested by the Steem community.

Sort:  

Everyone still begging ned to either talk or take action.

I don't care what he does with his stake and I'm not that interested in what he is going to do or say as he has a clear track record of not following through.

He can shove his stake....

anywhere he wants.

There's no begging here. I started the paragraph categorically stating Steemit Inc. can do whatever they want with their stake. Then went on to request that they stop. I'm under no illusions that this request will receive a response.

except in criminal or legal situations

You should state your own judgment. Criminal according to which legislation? What if legislation from 2 different countries conflict?

Happy to see these statements coming out from witnesses. It would be nice to build this community on trust and transparency, with respectful cooperation leading innovation.

You guys and @ned should meet IRL and record the meeting for the community. Steemian against Ninja Piracy.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agreed with you. Happy that this words are coming from witnesses

This post has been included in the latest edition of SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Somehow this whole story envolved without me getting anything about it.^^

Congratulations @liberosist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 135000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

... except in criminal or legal situations.

Mind clarifying, maybe with a hypothetical example, how you may condone a simular fork in the future with regards to those criminal or legal situations?

If there's a significant hack, or illegal content on the chain which gets a legal notice in the country I host my witness server, I will consider supporting a fork that rectifies those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60860.14
ETH 2960.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61