You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accidental witness @liberosist

in #witness-category7 years ago

Just arrived here via the link in the witness report. Curation is frankly underplayed on Steemit and Curie puts the spotlight back on it in a wonderful manner through a rewarding initiative.

Your modest approach will truly win many hearts and minds. You can count on my vote when I go into voting mode in a bit.

Promoting yourself for witness is a great way to promote Curie as well. So don't shy away from selling your witness candidature more aggressively in the future.

Thanks for the initiative and for putting in the effort. Wish you all the best!

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm not really interested in campaigning for two reasons -

  1. It takes a lot of time, and I'd rather spend that curating etc.
  2. By never canvassing for votes, I never have to think about who is voting for me. I can be completely unbiased and objective without any fear whatsoever. No matter what anyone tells you, anyone holding an electoral position is subservient implicitly to their voters.

You'll see that I'm way down the list in #75 now, but I don't care. I'm never going to sell myself aggressively.

I can see where you're coming from. To me it highlights your dedication and humility.

I am quite sure that your work(along with your team's) will continue to speak for itself..

I'm not one to drop links in my comments, but I just published a post that features Curie. Please do read it HERE and give your thoughts on it. Thanks for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76