You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TimCliff Witness Update 2018-01-27

in #witness-category6 years ago

Thanks for such an informative update @timcliff.

I’m always curious about the price of SBD. Do you feel that it should be pegged at $1. I kind of became accustomed to it being above the value of Steem.

There seems to be a lack of updates coming from the Steemit marketing team at the moment. Do you know anything about this? I’ve seen a couple of posts from people who are getting a little frustrated at the lack of communication.

Sort:  

I am in favor of having SBD pegged to $1 as a long term thing. My proposal to make that happen is here. I don't think now is the right time to do it though. For the short-term, I support SBD trading above $1.

Regarding Steemit marketing, I can't really speak to that. Personally I think marketing will be more effective if it happens after a few more technical things are out of the way (streamlined signups, bandwidth improvements, and communities).

Thanks for the response Tim. I had a read of your proposal, it's quite a complex issue however I understand your reasoning for wanting SBD to be kept close to $1 US dollar.

I hope we see a lot of marketing coming from Steemit Inc. once the SMTs and streamlined sign ups are released.

You've just received one of my witness votes by the way. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66