You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain 101 - Why double producing is bad

That was somehow a good recap of the blockchain consensus and double spending problem, and same time a good lesson of history of Steem.

I just tried to contribute to Steem github and saw your comment, thanks for the review! If you have time, could you give me some information about how (or if) should jenkins be ran on external branches?

Sorry to bother you, and thank you so much!

Sort:  

Replied to your question in a different thread, but that is not something I am familiar with.

Oh, thank you so much, sorry for asking twice, I didn't thought you will be checking that comment with all the activity here :D

No worries :)

Anyway, I have updated the PR after your comment, if there is anything you see wrong about it, I appreciate your input!

And since in your PR about guidelines you introduce the branch stable, I wonder if the new PR should be opened against develop or master.

It is a good question, and I’m not entirely sure. I always submit my PRs to master, but maybe I’ve been doing it wrong all this time :)

Okay, I will follow your example for the moment, if I will be able to open any other PRs and same time I will keep an eye on the guidelines. Thanks a lot for your answers, I was worried about both of these things pretty much, now I feel better!

In time I will ask you other questions about how do you test the developed features, but I don't want to take all of your day/night so for the moment, thank you again!

I should mention, I'm not one of the 'official devs'. You may want try asking your questions in here: https://discord.gg/B29Bbng. I know some of the Steemit developers hang out there and answer questions on a periodic basis.

Okay, thanks a lot, this is so nice from you! I will join the channel in this evening when I'll get back from work, I guess the link won't expire until then. I didn't thought that there is a discord channel with the official developers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67