You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explaining the STEEM Blockchain Freeze of July 2nd, 2018

in #witness-category6 years ago

For several days now I cannot upvote any post or comment without getting an error. Have you seen this before? Do you know if anyone else is experiencing this?

Thanks for the explanation of what happened last night. I though maybe it was connected with the issue I'm having with upvote errors, but it was a bigger system issue.

If you can help me with why I can't upvote, I will then be able to upvote this post!

Sort:  

If you're getting the slider before the error: find something you want to upvote 100%. Drag the slider down a ways and then back to 100, then vote. After that you should be able to vote normally.

If you're not getting the slider I don't know that I can help; when it happens to me I glare at it for a while and eventually get the slider.

It's not related to yesterday's issues; @m-sargon has had this off an on for a month, and it hit my own account once.

Also when it doesn't work on Steemit I've been able to vote through Busy.

Perfect! I'm back up and able to upvote again. Thank you!!!

What error? Would help to know what it is in order to know what problem you’re seeing. You might also want to log out and log back in again (maybe you’re using your memo key instead of your posting key)?

I have only ever used my posting key and it's saved in my password keychain on my iMac. Below is a screenshot of the error. Thank you for taking time to respond to me.

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 9.41.08 PM.png

See the reply from @tcpolymath which may help. Looks like it may be related to this? https://github.com/steemit/condenser/issues/2926

Yes, that's the bug I'm seeing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90