You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resteemable / Resteemit.com Witness Announcement

in #witness-category6 years ago

Security considerations for user accounts should be a 100% priority for witnesses.

Yet you ask for PRIVATE posting keys as part of your service here:

That is completely unnecessary when you can have users add your posting key to their account allowing you revocable access without changing all of their keys. If you don't know how there are plenty of devs here to ask for help.

IMO witnesses should not be asking for any private keys or encouraging users to give them out. Posting keys, as recent phishing attacks have proved, can jeopardize the security of the community and its users.

Sort:  

Hello, https://steemit.com/kr/@pyorinho/4t8bt4 <--mac bot downvoted my post. I think It's because my post had spam link, so I edited my post. Please check my post and retract downvote. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71