@prc Witness Proposal: After creating DSound and attending SteemFest 2, I want more!

in #witness-category6 years ago

prc-witness.jpg

Hi Steemian friends! :)

I've met a lot of you online already, and some of you at SteemFest 2 in Lisbon, which was really amazing by the way and is not because I am portuguese at all!

I came to Steem about 4 months ago and I already feel like home here. I found out so many interesting people and I stand by the community-driven content rewarding on blockchain idea so much, that in this little time I already contributed to the ecosystem by creating DSound and continue maintaining it.

I want my journey on Steem and Steemit to be worth it and use this opportunity to leave my mark on this wonderful community by bringing more innovative and fun projects for everybody to enjoy, while helping Steem to grow and be more valuable for all of us.

Activity

I comment, curate, and actually read/view/watch/listen to great content our fellows post everyday. I also participate and help users on steemit.chat.

I post. And I want to post more. And being a musician and music producer I want to use my DSound to publish my music, as well as projects like DLive to share my DJ sets live from my studio with all of you.

I want to create more dapps for steem, and I want to make DSound one of the success cases of this ecosystem, among other great projects, by going public with it and use SMT's to bring more value to our community as well.

Why offer myself to be a Witness?

I have around 30 years of experience as a software developer, from C/C++ all the way to JavaScript, I've used all the languages, and most important I have more than 20 years of server management and my own datacenter in Portugal. With these characteristics added by the true enthusiasm I feel by Steem community, I couldn't resist to offer more to all of you and get more involved in this awesome experience!

Being a witness is not only technical. It mostly is a community leadership and support activity which I believe I can perform by helping Steem to grow to Portuguese speaking communities and bring more and more people to the ecosystem, by spreading the word and by developing other niche communities over Steem, like music lovers and many more. I want to make Steem huge and bring all of us together around it! This is the responsibility I am assuming before the Steem community...

Technical Infrastructure

I've put together a set of dedicated server boxes for this endeavour that, after some investigation and questions asked in the steem.chat witness channel, I think will prove well and deliver stable performance to the Steem blockchain. All boxes are behind firewalls, IDS and power redundancy systems. The server characteristics are subject to upgrade or revision as needed.

Witness nodeDedicated Server
CPUIntel i5 4x core 2.5 GHz
RAM32GB RAM DDR4
Disks128GB SSD
ConnectionGigabit over optical fiber backbone
PowerRedundant + UPS
LocationEU - Portugal

Backup nodeDedicated Server
CPUIntel i5 4x core 2.5 GHz
RAM32GB RAM DDR4
Disks128GB SSD
ConnectionGigabit over optical fiber backbone
PowerRedundant + UPS
LocationEU - Portugal

Seed nodeDedicated Server
host:portseed.steem.prcolaco.com:2001
CPUIntel i5 4x core 2.9 GHz
RAM32GB RAM DDR3
Disks128GB SSD
ConnectionGigabit over optical fiber backbone
PowerRedundant + UPS
LocationEU - Portugal

Why I want your approval vote?

I want your vote, XS, S, M, L, or XL, if you trust me and approve what I do in the Steem ecosystem. My involvement with the community will continue to grow and many other projects will join after DSound, as I am constantly with new ideas. The stake of Steem I already hold, as well as what will come from witnessing, will be invested in the ecosystem, and the remaining will be vested as I already do, as I never powered down. I want to witness Steem growth and success, so count on me to help make it happen! :)

You can make your approval vote for me as a Steem witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

prc-witness-vote.png

Or via cli_wallet with the command:
>>> vote_for_witness youraccount prc true true


Thanks to all the fellow Steemians who have been supportive of DSound and my contributions to the community in general! Without you I wouldn't be here assuming this responsibility. Big thanks to all of you!

Sort:  

You got me!! big vote. My enthusiasm for the DSound project cant be any higher.

Thanks a lot! It feels so good to deserve your approval as a Steem Witness! You know that music is my life and I’ll be pushing for it to get the best out of Steem and Blockchain as a whole... :)

This is one of my very favourite Witness presentation, excellent and promising. The idea of creating DLive is D-licious too! ;)

Thanks a lot for all you have already been doing and I look forward to be able to help you help us even more in the future. Count me in!

Namaste :)

Thanks a lot! Namaste :)

Tough part now though, I have to uncheck one other witness before being able to check your in... Hum... Decisions, decisions,... I think I have an idea! I'll take care of it very soon, namaste :)

Exelente buen trabajo.

Thanks a lot! :)

That's a significant investment in both time and money, nice work. You have my vote :)

That's true... But I think that Steem community is worth it! :)
Thanks a lot!

Thank you very much for helping me in the witness chat last week! You have my vote!

Thanks a lot to you Jerry! Whenever you need, you can count on me... :)

Ohhh @prc ! You are applying to become a Witness !!!! Congrat ! :D I have a XXXS vote but you really convince me :D ! Good luck with it !

By the way, I still need to do a video presentation of Dsound... will put it on my check list ! :D

Hey girl! :)
Had a safe trip back from SteemFest 2? Lots of fun here!
Thanks a lot for your support. This was on my mind since SteemFest and I finally decided to go forward with it...
Relating to the video, anytime. Just let me know what you need and we'll make it happen!
Cheers! :)

@prc it's great to see a fellow musician innovating and creating tools on the bolckchain were artists can get rid of the monopolized middle man in the music industry and connect directly with their audience and get paid for the work in transparency.

DSound is great and i know its getting better and improved with the updates to come, what your doing is great i already voted as a witness to your work. Looking forward for what's to come from the @prc and wishing you the best with your journey forward! Kudos

Thanks a lot man! :)
Yes, there's a lot to come this year...
Keep tuned! :)

Congratulations @prc, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 911 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4491.67. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Thanks! :)

Você tem meu voto! Vamos em frente!!

Obrigado @thomashblum! :) Vamos sim!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79